Southwest Missouri Council of Governments

Serving the counties of: Barry, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Greene, Lawrence, Polk, Stone, Taney, Webster

Executive Director: Jason Ray

Address: 901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897

Phone: (417) 836-6900

Area: 6,094 square miles
Population: 602,703 (2010 Census)

Programs and Services Provided

  • Transportation Planning
  • Community Planning and Development
  • Homeland Security
  • Grant Writing and Administration
  • GIS / Mapping