The National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) recently honored Sen. Roy Blunt with a 2018 Congressional Partnership Award. The award recognizes members of Congress for their leadership and contribution to regional economic and community development.
The biennial awards program recognizes members of Congress who have supported policies contributing to NADO’s national legislative priorities, including funding for federal economic and community development programs as well as support for the work of regional development organizations at the local level.
Three Missouri regional planning commissions/councils of governments presented the award to Sen. Blunt while in Washington, D.C., for NADO’s Legislative Conference, March 18-21.
Making the presentation were, from left, Maries County Presiding Commissioner Ray Schwartze, board chairman of Meramec Regional Plannning Commission (MRPC); Bonnie Prigge, executive director of MRPC; Sent. Blunt receiving award, Cindy Hultz, executive director of Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments; and Chad Eggen, executive director of Boonslick Regional Planning Commission.